Question: How Do I Reactivate My LinkedIn Account?

Can I reopen my LinkedIn account after closing it?

If you closed your LinkedIn account within the past five months, you can reopen it.

LinkedIn cannot restore recommendations or groups for accounts that have been closed, but you can retain your user name.

If more than five months have passed, you will need to open a new account..

Why did my LinkedIn account disappear?

Your LinkedIn Profile is Missing Because of Something You Did. … “LinkedIn reserves the right to limit your use of the Services, including the number of your connections and your ability to contact other Members.

Does closing a LinkedIn account delete it?

Quickly close your account. We’ll be sorry to see you go. Closing your account will delete any recommendations or endorsements you’ve given or received, plus your messages and connections. Closing your account means permanently deleting your profile and removing access to all your LinkedIn information from our site.

How can I hide my LinkedIn profile without deleting it?

Hiding your public profileClick the Me icon at the top of your LinkedIn homepage.Click View profile.Click Edit public profile & URL on the right rail.Under the Edit Visibility section on the right rail, toggle Your profile’s public visibility to Off.

How do I delete an old LinkedIn account?

move your cursor over your name in the top right of your LinkedIn home page and click Privacy & Settings. click on Account (bottom left of page, next to shield icon) under Helpful Links – to the right of the page – click on Close your account. select a reason for closing the account, then click Continue.

How do I reactivate my LinkedIn premium account?

To reactivate your Learning subscription: Navigate to the Learning homepage. Click Reactivate from the upper right corner of the page. The Reactivate button will be visible to you only if you’re already logged in to LinkedIn.

What happens when your LinkedIn account is restricted?

Send LinkedIn a support message acknowledging this restriction and politely asking them if they will lift it. You could even explain that you will be more diligent in personalizing your connection request messages in the future so that this doesn’t happen again.

How can I merge two LinkedIn accounts?

In the account you want to keep, click the Me icon at top of your LinkedIn homepage. Select Settings & Privacy from the dropdown. In Account management of Account preferences section, click Change next to Merge accounts. Enter the email address and password for the account you want to close.

How long does it take to reactivate LinkedIn account?

20 daysWhen you close your LinkedIn account, your account does not get permanently deleted until 20 days after you make the request. This means that you can reopen your LinkedIn account within the 20 days after you have deleted your account.

How do I reactivate my LinkedIn Company Page?

How do I reactivate my LinkedIn company page?First, confirm that the page has been deactivated. … To recover a LinkedIn Company Page you will need to be the admin on the page, or at the very least have a matching company email as the admin who deleted the account, in order to get help from LinkedIn’s Customer Support team. … Select ‘Get Help From Us.More items…

Can I temporarily close my LinkedIn account?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to temporarily deactivate your LinkedIn account at this time: Although we don’t offer the option to temporarily disable your account, you can edit your public profile to control what profile information people see when they use search engines like Google, Yahoo! and Bing.

How do I recover my LinkedIn account without email?

No Access to Email AddressIn the Sign-in screen, click on Forgot Password.Enter the email ID associated with your account and click on Find Account.In the following screen you will be asked to enter a verification code sent to your email.Since you don’t have access to this email ID, click on the Verify your identity.More items…

How do I cancel my premium account with LinkedIn?

How to cancel LinkedIn Premium in a web browserNavigate to Linkedin.com in a web browser.Click “Me” at the top of the screen and click “Access My Premium” in the dropdown menu. … In the Manage Premium account section, click “Cancel subscription.” … Click “Continue to cancel.”