Is it better to block or unfriend?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so.
However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts.
Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook..
Is blocking and unfriending the same thing on Facebook?
If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.
Does blocking also unfriend?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Is it better to block or unfriend on Snapchat?
When you block a person on Snapchat, they won’t be able to look at your Story or Group Charms. … That’s the main difference between blocking people and removing friends on Snapchat: Blocking makes it so that people can’t even see your publicly shared content, while removing friends would not.
When you block someone on FB do they know?
People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
Is blocking on social media immature?
There are different ways to take out one’s emotions on someone. The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. … The brain can take on a rollercoaster of emotions, and social media only enhances that set of emotions.