- What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
- When you unblock someone what happens?
- When there is no add friend button?
- Can I friend request someone who blocked me?
- What’s the difference between unfriend and block?
- Why can’t I add someone on Facebook after unblocking them?
- Can someone see when you unblock them?
- When you unblock someone on Messenger What do they see?
- Does the person know they are blocked on Facebook?
- How long do I have to wait to block someone again on Facebook?
- What can a blocked Facebook person see?
- Why would someone block you then unblock you?
- Does it take 48 hours to unblock someone on Facebook?
- How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?
- Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
- Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone again?
- Can I still see someone on facebook if block them?
- Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them.
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again.
If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request..
When you unblock someone what happens?
When you unblock , it means now they are allowed to message you. Edit : This has nothing to do with which phone you are using. Blocking/Unblocking remains the same for every device. Once you block someone on iPhone you won’t be able to recieve their call and messages.
When there is no add friend button?
You may not be able to add someone as a friend if: They set their privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends. Ask them to send you a request instead.
Can I friend request someone who blocked me?
You cannot send messages or friend requests to someone who has blocked you. Because Facebook makes it appear as if the user no longer has an account on the site, it can be difficult to figure out whether a person has blocked you or deleted his account.
What’s the difference between unfriend and block?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Why can’t I add someone on Facebook after unblocking them?
You can’t automatically add them again. You have to start from scratch. If you mean add them as a friend then it could be that the one you blocked/unblocked has settings set so you can’t (or anyone else). The settings for those who can send a friend request is only public and friends of friends.
Can someone see when you unblock them?
According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened. So instead of unfriending, just block the person.
When you unblock someone on Messenger What do they see?
What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Messenger. Unblocking the blocked person will remove all the restrictions, and you can interact with them on Messenger. That means you can message and call them, view their online status and stories.
Does the person know they are blocked on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
How long do I have to wait to block someone again on Facebook?
48 hoursTo stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
What can a blocked Facebook person see?
Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.
Why would someone block you then unblock you?
Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again? Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account. If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case.
Does it take 48 hours to unblock someone on Facebook?
How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook? If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.
How do I permanently block someone on Facebook?
Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Blocking in the left side menu. In the Block users section, enter the name of the person you want to block and click Block.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.
Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone again?
The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.
Can I still see someone on facebook if block them?
After I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person? Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.
Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?
Their profile security settings may not allow them to receive friend requests from certain people. There are a few ways to set up your personal profile and one of the commonly chosen security features is to only allow friend requests from people you share common connections.