Quick Answer: How Do You Find Out Who Created A Facebook Page?

How do you hide the owner of a Facebook page?

Click “Edit Featured Page Owners” to see the list of people that have administrative access to your page.

Remove the check from the box next to your name and click “Save” to remove any public references to you being an administrator of the page..

How do I edit my page’s start date on Facebook?

Click About on the left side of your Page. If you haven’t added a start date yet, click Edit Start Date, or hover over your Page’s existing start date and click Edit. Select a start type (example: opened, founded) and date from the dropdown menus. Click Save.

How can you tell when a Facebook business page was created?

The process works for both Facebook pages and Facebook profile.Log in to Facebook and view the page or profile for which you want to determine its start date.Click the earliest year on the page’s timeline. … Scroll down through the year until you find the “Joined Facebook” listing.

Can I run a Facebook page anonymously?

When you create a Facebook page no one knows that its created by you until and unless you show page admins on public profile of page. … By default you create Facebook Page anonymously only. Nobody will know who created or run page until and unless you add yourself to Team Member of page.

Can a Facebook page be traced?

The short answer is no, you can’t get the IP address of a Facebook user via their profile or other means through Facebook. … The long answer is yes, but you would need to establish a direct connection to the user outside of Facebook. If they emailed you directly, you could try to trace the email.

Who legally owns a Facebook page?

The owner of the Facebook account where the page was first created is the owner of the business page. From Facebook’s Terms of Service : “You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it is shared through your privacy and application settings .”

How do I find out the owner of a Facebook page?

Whatever the reason, it is easy to find the owner of any Page. Go to the Page’s About section. Here you can find information about the contact options for the Page owner. This includes their website and email address if they listed one.

How do I take over admin on Facebook?

How to give admin access to your Facebook page.Go to your business page.Click on the Settings button in the top right corner.Click Page Roles.Scroll to “Assign a New Page Role” and type in the name or email address associated with their Facebook account.Select a role. Default is Editor.Click Add.

Are Facebook page admins visible?

Only Page Admins can manage Page roles, but anyone should be able to see them. … If you’re an Admin for the Page, you will be able to see and edit all role information.

How can I see my Facebook page history?

To view your Page’s management history:From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu.Go to your Page.Click Settings at the top of your Page.Click Page Management History in the left column.

Can I change the date I joined Facebook?

Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. Click in the top right of the post. Select Change Date. Enter a new date and click Save.

How do I find out who the admin is on a Facebook page?

Keep in mind that only people who help manage your Page can see this information.On a Page post, the name of the person who published will be listed next to Published by. … Click Publishing Tools at the top of your Page. … You can also see who published or scheduled posts in your Page’s activity log.

Can the creator of a Facebook page be removed as admin?

In a subtle yet significant change for Facebook Page owners, the original creator of Pages can now be removed as an administrator by any other of the administrators of that Page. … Facebook Pages have become the center of Facebook marketing campaigns for small, medium, and large businesses alike.

What happens to my Facebook page if I delete my account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? You won’t be able to reactivate your account. Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added.