When You Block Someone On Facebook Do They Still See Your Posts?

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook.

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend.

If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well..

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something. However, they won’t see the content on the post or know that it was posted on your wall.

How can I secretly unfriend someone on Facebook?

How to Unfriend Someone on FacebookVisit the profile of the friend you want to remove from your account.Click on the button that reads “Friends” toward the bottom of their banner photo.Select Unfriend.

Is it better to block or unfriend on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Can someone I blocked on Facebook see me?

In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you.

How do I hide a post from someone without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

When you block someone on Facebook does it delete posts?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Hi Diane, You might try putting them on your Restricted List. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account. It all depends on Facebook decides to do..

When someone blocks you on facebook can you see them on other friends lists?

If you have a mutual Facebook friend with the person you suspect has blocked you, go to their friend list and navigate to see the full list of their Facebook friends. On that page, there will be a search field. … But this step will work only in case your mutual friend has publicly listed their friend list.

What happens if you unfollow someone on Facebook?

When you unfollow one of your Facebook friends, it does not affect their “following” of you. You will stop seeing their posts in your News Feed, but if they were following you, they will still see your posts on their News Feeds.

When you unfriend someone on facebook can they still see your posts?

If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.